Contact info for Maryland & Montgomery County elected officials

Sponsored by MoBike (Montgomery Bicycle Advocates)

As of April 28, 2015

Note: This list can quickly get out of date. Before writing to any of these officials, double-check to see that they are still in office!


Montgomery County Council

Montgomery County Council
county.council@montgomerycountymd.gov
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850

240-777-7900 (voice)
240-777-7888 (fax)

Webpage: www.montgomerycountymd.gov/council
To determine your council district, see the district map or use the polling place locator.

Full council email address:
county.council@montgomerycountymd.gov

Nancy Floreen, At-Large
Councilmember.Floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov

George Leventhal, At-Large
Councilmember.Leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov

Hans Riemer, At-Large
Councilmember.Riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov

Marc Elrich, At-Large
Councilmember.Elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov

Roger Berliner, District 1
Councilmember.Berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov

Craig Rice, District 2
Councilmember.Rice@montgomerycountymd.gov

Sidney Katz, District 3
Councilmember.Katz@montgomerycountymd.gov

Nancy Navarro, District 4
Councilmember.Navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov

Tom Hucker, District 5
Councilmember.Hucker@montgomerycountymd.gov


Montgomery County Executive

Isiah Leggett, County Executive
ocemail@montgomerycountymd.gov
Executive Office Building
101 Monroe Street
Rockville, MD 20850

For more information, visit the Executive's webpage.

240-777-2500 (phone)
240-777-2517 (fax)


Montgomery County Planning Board

Montgomery County Planning Board
Casey Anderson, Chair
MCP-Chair@mncppc-mc.org
8787 Georgia Ave.
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Webpage: www.montgomeryplanningboard.org

301-495-4605 (phone)
301-495-1320 (fax)

The Planning Board is an appointed board of five members that represents the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission (M-NCPPC) in Montgomery County. The Board heads up the Montgomery County Park and Planning Commission, which consists of the Planning Department and the Montgomery County Parks Department.


Maryland Governor

Governor Larry Hogan
governor@gov.state.md.us
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, Maryland 21401-1925

410-974-3901 (phone)
410-974-3275 (fax)
1-800-811-8336 (toll free)

See also the Governor's web page.


Maryland General Assembly (legislature)

Maryland General Assembly information is found on two websites that cross-link to each other:

The General Assembly has two houses, the Senate and the House of Delegates.

To find out who your state and federal elected representatives are, go to MdSelect.net.


Determining your state and federal elected representatives

Find out who your Maryland and U.S. elected representatives are at MdSelect.net

More links


This page sponsored by MoBike (Montgomery Bicycle Advocates) at www.mobike.org